Moving on from ArcheAge….for now!

ScreenShot0056

Sometimes, you just have to know yourself and know your limits.  I played ArcheAge up to level 18, farmed a bit, quested a lot, tried out a few class skill trees, and I know that 100% without a doubt I want to play this game in live.  It’s the kind of game that I could see myself getting burnt out on.  The questing isn’t grindy, but the farming and crafting aspects of the game are deep and engaging enough that I am not sure I’d be down to do it twice.  That might seem backwards, but I know that I don’t like to replay content more than once.  ArcheAge is the kind of game that I will devote myself to fulltime when it’s live, and I want to wait. I’ll pop in here and there I’m sure, but for now I can say that without a doubt I will be playing this game when it launches and that’s good enough for me.

I know that I’ll be playing WildStar when it launches and I don’t have anything else to play right now…so I’ve been hopping into Guild Wars 2.  I am playing my little Charrdian and love to get lost in the story and the beautiful game environment.  My goal is to get to a max level character in GW2 sometime in my life, so that’s what I’ll be working on until WildStar.  :)

gw128

gw126

3 comments

  1. Liore

    I’m in the exact same situation! I’ve gotten to level 22 and have enjoyed the game tremendously.. but I don’t want to burn out before it launches and all of my friends and guildies join in. It kind of pains me to have a game that is so much fun but that I am not playing by choice (my chickens! think of the chickens!) but this is really the wisest decision for my future enjoyment. I want to be able to dive in and not know in the back of my head that it’s all getting wiped in a few months.

  2. Pingback: Moving on from ArcheAge….for now! | Notalotofnews Newshour

Leave a Reply

