Lonely Times in Krasarang Wilds

Leaving Valley of the Four Winds for greener jungles.

Leaving Valley of the Four Winds for greener jungles.

Treetopsy dinged 88 last night, shortly after her first time stepping into Krasarang Wilds.  I love jungly zones, they’ve always been some of my favorites in WoW (Feralas is the best zone ever, hence why it’s in the header of this blog) and Krasarang is no exception.  Though I haven’t seen much of it, it feels like a real ecosystem with the tigers attacking the birds and so on.   I like it.

I’m still having a distinct lack of a guild and people to play with.  My previous guild, Reckoning, changed their guild name to Momentum and the old guild leader stepped down.  It’s now a rather empty guild, with pretty much only 2 people ever online at a time and not a whole lot of organized events that people actually attend.  I really miss having people to talk to and get to know.  I know that things like cross realm raiding and LFR are supposed to help out with these things, but I just feel so purposeless without a guild.   Server transfers are 50% off right now and I’d even be totally down to transfer somewhere with a more active and exciting guild.  I would maybe even consider faction-changing, but I think I’d be more likely to level up an alliance alt.  I do have a level 80 Night Elf Druid on Moon Guard that I could transfer somewhere, but she has 50 gold to her name and her gearset is all Guardian and there is no way I am tanking. I don’t even know why I chose Guardian on her in the first place (she was one of those insta-80 characters).

I really wish all the bloggers and people on Twitter were on the same server so there weren’t any decisions that had to be made about stuff.  But if you have a suggestion for a server or guild for me, Alliance or Horde, please leave them in the comments.  I’m fine paying money to play with nice people who acknowledge my presence when I log in.  I feel down in the dumps and alone. 😦

 

One comment

  1. wolfgangcat

    I’d love a server where all the “bloggers” could hang out 😀 Unfortunately, I don’t know any servers (except the usual “popular” ones) that aren’t struggling right now. It’s to the point I’m surprised if I see anyone other than me on in the guild.

Leave a Reply

